Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Blitz! A World in Conflict» Forums » Rules

Subject: Defending land units when fighting a land round rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fredrik Sievert
Sweden
Helsingborg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do all land units controlled by the defender, in the attacked area of a ground attack, have to be committed to the combat?

I presume they have to, since the rules mention specifically that the deferender's air units don't have to join. But found nothing specifically mentioned about the land units.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Hi Fredrik,

Yes, all land units located in the land area being Ground Attacked are automatically part of that combat.

Cheers,
Dave L.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fredrik Sievert
Sweden
Helsingborg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Dave,

Thanks for the reply and for designing this great game!

/Fredrik
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
You're welcome Fredrik! Looking forward to getting the next Blitz-family game out too!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.