Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

One Deck Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question re: Timing of Eagle Eye rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Sweeney
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Apologies if this has already been asked. The Archer's Heroic Feat (Eagle Eye) allows you to spend time to roll heroic dice; then, "before checking any other effects" you discard one of the rolled dice. Just wanted to confirm: does this specific wording about the timing mean the discarded die is not subject to an effect like Split (if the die is a one), which is generally treated as immediate and unavoidable?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.