Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: For "Power Grid" + "Energy Saving" do the effects apply continuously? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Kruger
United States
California
flag msg tools
For "Power Grid" + "Energy Saving" do the effects apply continuously?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ido Abelman
Israel
Hod Hasharon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are green cards. Green cards effects only activate once, when the card is played. At that point you count the cities/power tags and gain energy accordingly. You don't recount it later to gain more.
18 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
General Norris
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
These cards give you energy production, not just energy
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthieu Fontaines
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You apply when you play it. So if you have 3 energy tags you gain 3 energy production by playing Power grid (maybe 4, I don't remember if power grid has a power tag) and if 3 city tiles are laid down you gain 3 energy production with energy saving.

If, after playing them, new cities tiles are laid down or new energy tags are played, you do not gain anymore energy production.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.