Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Table Battles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rupert's Lifeguard rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"When either the Northern Horse or Byron are about to Rout, add the Lifeguard's Unit to that Formation. That is, the Formation does not Rout, but only has one Unit block."

So - when either of these Formations have lost their last stick, it gets the stick from Rupert's Formation. If and when that stick is removed on a subsequent turn, then the Formation would Rout normally.

"Remove this card from play if and when that happens. This does not constitute a Rout."

When the Lifeguard's ability is used, the Lifeguard card is removed from play. Removing the Lifeguard from play does not constitute the Lifeguard Routing, and so would not result in any exchange of Morale Cubes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Jones
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Am I correct in thinking that the use of Rupert's Lifeguard constitutes an action for the Royalist player?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mos_def85 wrote:
Am I correct in thinking that the use of Rupert's Lifeguard constitutes an action for the Royalist player?


No, it does not - there's no Action block and no dice/cubes expended.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Jones
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome. Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.