Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion – Rise of the Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building a second Deathstar in the first turns rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stefan
Netherlands
flag msg tools
So i was wondering if you would be able to build a second Death star in the first turns since there is only 1 DSUC token and its already in a system.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only have one Death Star Under Construction at a time. If you want to build another one you need to wait until the first one is finished.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Private Blinky
msg tools
You know, one could always use this restriction to an advantage... If you have no missions/actions of accelerating the building of the first DSUC and don't want to wait for the 4th round, there could be a chance that if you 'hesitantly and begrudgingly' pull a majority of reinforcements away from the DSUC on the board, the Rebels may be tempted to ambush and destroy the first one, freeing you to start constructing the next one somewhere else.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastiaan Ringoot
msg tools
Avatar
PrivateBlinky wrote:
You know, one could always use this restriction to an advantage... If you have no missions/actions of accelerating the building of the first DSUC and don't want to wait for the 4th round, there could be a chance that if you 'hesitantly and begrudgingly' pull a majority of reinforcements away from the DSUC on the board, the Rebels may be tempted to ambush and destroy the first one, freeing you to start constructing the next one somewhere else.


FARFETCHED

seriously.... farfetched....

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Private Blinky
msg tools
Sringoot wrote:
PrivateBlinky wrote:
You know, one could always use this restriction to an advantage... If you have no missions/actions of accelerating the building of the first DSUC and don't want to wait for the 4th round, there could be a chance that if you 'hesitantly and begrudgingly' pull a majority of reinforcements away from the DSUC on the board, the Rebels may be tempted to ambush and destroy the first one, freeing you to start constructing the next one somewhere else.


FARFETCHED

seriously.... farfetched....



True enough, I dont dispute the rarity of such a bold sequence. But that was the exact same mentality of just how impervious the Empire's ops staff considered the Death Star to be against any type of assault ..and look where that got them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.