Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

City of Spies: Double Agent» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Ciccone
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Hello all - a couple rules clarifications I was hoping for assistance with

#1 - including the Polish spies from the promo pack, and the Japanese spies from the expansion, are these included in the "other" objective tile, or should it be limited to the nationalities listed in the original tile?

#2 - with a double agent, say a double agent is the only spy on Square 1, and you use the double agent on an enemy spy on adjacent square 4 - do you win square 1, or does the use of the double agent trait remove the spy from the game completely?

#3 - if a spy on square 7 is assassinated, and thus loses, are they also removed from the game? Does diplomacy save a losing spy on square 7 from being permanently removed?

Thanks for your help! This is one of my favorite games.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Sousa Lara
Portugal
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
#1 - Ruleswise no. Not yet at least. In a future version maybe.

#2 - It does not win. The use of the double agent ability forces the spy to lose claim on the location it is removed from. It is as if it was assassinated.

#3 - No and No. And it does make some sense in terms of theme.

Hope this helps and really glad you enjoy the game

cheers
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.