Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

By Order of the Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: the Henchman item card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Lee
msg tools
I have three questions about the Henchman item card cause this card seems very powerful.
1, Do we need to separate the Henchman item card in advance if there is no Hounds of Salvere Guild in game and we playing with normal game rule ?
2, The Henchman item card can succeed the Location Card automatically. That means this card can complete a location Card or just one of the test on location card ?
3, The Henchman item also discard to Graveyard area after using, right ? If yes, does that mean when shuffling the new item pile from Graveyard area and the new Henchman item card will be in the new item pile too ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gerrard
United States
Snohomish
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Frank!
Thank you for your questions, lemme see if I can help ya out:
1.) Yes, they only come into play if the Hounds are played, or if you use the easy variant that is listed in the rulebook where players start with one.
2.) The Henchman is used to automatically pass one test on a Location card before you make the roll (ie. instead of making the roll)
3.) Once used, you can put the Henchman aside and out of play, it wouldn't technically go to the discard pile because the Hounds of Salvere player could use their ability to give it to another player. And in this way, there can only ever be 4 Henchman in player's 'inventory' (at the same time) during gameplay.

And yes, the Henchman is very powerful. =)

David Gerrard
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Lee
msg tools
Got it!! Thank you for quick reply/
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.