Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dungeon Saga: Dwarf King's Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shooting and modifiers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sir Gaulen de Loria
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi guys,

If I shoot at long range and my target is outnumbered, do I apply the -1 to the defender?

Thanks!

-- David
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad P
msg tools
mbmbmb
No, page 17 of the core book lists the modifiers for shooting:

-1 Injured (Either)
-1 From Rear (Defender)
-1 Cover (Attacker)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sir Gaulen de Loria
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmb
Yes I know but at the back of the rulebook in the summary there is this column at the bottom with the modifiers and looks like something general both for fighting and shooting. Actually you can read, in shooting, 'follow the rules for fighting', and this would imply the same modifiers. There would only be a new modifier when shooting and that is the one concerning furniture.

Doesn't make sense?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad P
msg tools
mbmbmb
Sir Gaulen wrote:
Yes I know but at the back of the rulebook in the summary there is this column at the bottom with the modifiers and looks like something general both for fighting and shooting. Actually you can read, in shooting, 'follow the rules for fighting', and this would imply the same modifiers. There would only be a new modifier when shooting and that is the one concerning furniture.

Doesn't make sense?



My guess was that the rules summary for the back page was written by a layout guy and not the designer. I honestly never looked at it but will add it to the errata list.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad P
msg tools
mbmbmb
Consider the Errata as:

MODIFIERS
-1 dice if the model is
injured
-1 dice if you are
attacking the model
from its rear arc

For Fighting Only:
-1 dice if the model is
outnumbered

For shooting only:
-1 dice if there is
furniture in line
of sight that is not
adjacent to the shooter

AND

SHOOTING
CHECK RANGE –
using range ruler
CHECK LINE OF
SIGHT – it is blocked
by models and walls

Then follow the mechanics for
Fighting, beginning with
‘Roll Dice’
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sir Gaulen de Loria
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmb
Great! Now everything's clear. Thanks pal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.