Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Weakness cards and encounter deck. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ziutek zaranny
msg tools
Hello,
so far i always played this way: if i have discard card with which im starting scenario then obviously whatever i get it, do with it what has to be done it goes to my discard deck.
And in case of encounter deck - if there happens to be weakness drawn from there (i dont really remember if there is any actually), they are getting discarded to encounter deck - unless scenario says to keep it and add it to my deck.
However rules from Path to Carcossa about Hidden keyword mention something like this:

"When discarded, hidden cards are placed in
the encounter discard pile. They do not remain a part of your deck
like weaknesses do."

So does weakness drawn from encunter deck goes always to my deck?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B.D. Flory
United States
New York
flag msg tools
xitzee wrote:

So does weakness drawn from encunter deck goes always to my deck?


There are no weaknesses in the encounter deck.

But any weakness you draw, or add to your threat area, does get permanently added to your deck, yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.