Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pillars of Eternity: Lords of the Eastern Reach» Forums » Rules

Subject: I find setup a bit confusing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Phil Martin
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
1. Do I have to pay for the very first cards that I draw at setup?

2. Does "playing cards" mean: that you buy them from your hand. Put them on the table. And then you can keep them to the end of the game if they don't get destroyed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Taylor
United States
Lake Forest
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. The cards that you draw during set up (step #6) form your initial hand. You must pay for them when they are played.

2. Yes. When you pay for a card from your hand, it is placed face-up on the table in either the city or army row (first paragraph, Build & Hire Step, page 13).

Cards remain in play until they are destroyed by some game effect (like taking damage in combat).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Martin
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks anarchy.
Can I look at my drawn cards before playing them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Taylor
United States
Lake Forest
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, of course.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Martin
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
That's very kind of you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.