Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gobbit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Clarification! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Arik Garber
Argentina
flag msg tools
mb
Hi!
I have a few questions regarding the rules of Gobb’it!

1)After an attack has taken place, whose turn to flip a card is it? The Attacker’s (if successful/not successful), The Defender’s (If Successful not successful), or the next player’s in clockwise motion?
1a) Also, after a foul has taken place, who continues play? The Fouler or the next player in the clockwise direction?
2) If a game ends with two players, who end up with all the cards flipped but no fight taking place, who is the winner?
3) What happens with the cards in the case you’ve defended yourself from the Poltergeist?
4) Are Gorillas Poltergeist-able?

Thank You!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arik Garber
Argentina
flag msg tools
mb
I’ve got a reply from OldChap Editions.
Here it is in case anyone needs it!

Hi !
Wow that's a lot of questions 🙂 So :
1) It is ALWAYS the next player in clockwise motion's turn to flip a card, doesn't matter whereas there was an attack or foul. The only times when that rule changes is
- in case of a Gorilla attack (player who flipped the Gorilla must play again over it)
- in a case of the 3-colors flies Gobbit rule.(the one who said gobbit first while placing his/her hand on the discard pile gets to restart).
2) In such a situation, the player with the most cards wins.
3) You always take back under your deck the cards successfully defended (from ANY attack, including one from the Poltergeist).
4) Technically, in the new version, this is not possible, because after you play a Gorilla, you immediatly flip a new card over it; so there can never be two Gorillas at the same time.

Hope this makes more sense, don't hesitate to write back !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morning
France
Toulouse
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
HI Arik

Sorry we missed this question! OldChap of course is right, as they're the masterminds behind Gobbit meeple

Juliette
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.