Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

878: Vikings – Invasions of England» Forums » Rules

Subject: Viking Fort Event Card-Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Hale
United States
Harvest
Alabama
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
First play last night. Berserker player played Viking Fort as the English attacked. The Viking player interpreted the card to mean that he could ignore one hit from EACH from the Thegns and Huscarls every roll. The English player believed that the "EACH ROLL" meant the entire sum of all the English dice rolled. I am pretty sure I know the answer, just looking for official clarification or consensus. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Amick
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Caspar0 wrote:
First play last night. Berserker player played Viking Fort as the English attacked. The Viking player interpreted the card to mean that he could ignore one hit from EACH from the Thegns and Huscarls every roll. The English player believed that the "EACH ROLL" meant the entire sum of all the English dice rolled. I am pretty sure I know the answer, just looking for official clarification or consensus. Thanks!


By rule, a side rolls its dice simultaneously, and the card says to ignore one hit from the English. It's one hit total, not per faction.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Buchanan
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
ericamick2 wrote:


By rule, a side rolls its dice simultaneously, and the card cays to ignore one hit from the English. It's one hit total, not per faction.


Agreed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
uwe eickert
United States
Fremont
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Caspar0 wrote:
First play last night. Berserker player played Viking Fort as the English attacked. The Viking player interpreted the card to mean that he could ignore one hit from EACH from the Thegns and Huscarls every roll. The English player believed that the "EACH ROLL" meant the entire sum of all the English dice rolled. I am pretty sure I know the answer, just looking for official clarification or consensus. Thanks!


It is only one Hit total. NOT one hit from each faction. The importance is the difference between side and faction.

Gunter
Academy Games
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.