Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

1914: Germany at War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Death Ride of the 6th Cavalry Division 1st French Army rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Carlin
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
We were playing with the optional rules. I managed to infiltrate the 6th Cavalry between the German 6th and 7th Armies.

I captured Freiburg, and burnt it to the ground - that will teach the Hun to burn the Medieval Library in Louvain.

Now do I get two valour, one for invading Germany and one for capturing the city?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unfortunately not John.

The rules needs a battle to have initiated:

OR 8.4 PLAN XVII
If the French (no other Belgian/British units may be
used) make a new engagement against an Area in
Germany, the French automatically gain 1 Valour Point.
This Valour Point is collected in any case at the end
of the Battle, even if the French do not survive the
Battle or the Area has not been conquered.

emanuele
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Carlin
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Thanks for that Jeb Stuart would be turning in his grave. But rules is rules. By the way the 6th Cav was destroyed in a German counterattack - still null point?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Still null, as the rule requires that it is the French to start the attack:

OR 8.4 PLAN XVII
If the French (no other Belgian/British units may be
used) make a new engagement against an Area in
Germany, the French automatically gain 1 Valour Point.
This Valour Point is collected in any case at the end
of the Battle, even if the French do not survive the
Battle or the Area has not been conquered.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.