Omar Jedi
Canada
flag msg tools
Hey,

I'm totally new to this game, and I was following the example of play on the last pages of the briefing booklet #2. When I got to page 42, particularly point 3.7.1.B, Orchard_Contact, bullet "e", I got confused by the following:

-according to enemy package placement, two teams are placed, one at front max LoS, and another on front-left max LoS (two different cards)
-according to enemy package instructions, both enemy teams open fire upon placement. For context, there are two US teams in range of both new enemy teams, each US team with 3 step points.
-Then the example of play says:
"I now need to place the VoF for these two (enemy) units. Since the two cards in their LOS have have the same number of steps it will be by random draw"

This got me confused, it sounds to me as if enemy packaged on placements need to decide upon which US team to direct their fire.

But this seem to contradict rule:
9.2.4 Enemy Firing (VOF/PDF)
When placed, enemy units will always target the unit that triggered
their placement.

Is the example of play wrong, or am I missing something?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Jason Raynovich
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jedi2b wrote:
Hey,

I'm totally new to this game, and I was following the example of play on the last pages of the briefing booklet #2. When I got to page 42, particularly point 3.7.1.B, Orchard_Contact, bullet "e", I got confused by the following:

-according to enemy package placement, two teams are placed, one at front max LoS, and another on front-left max LoS (two different cards)
-according to enemy package instructions, both enemy teams open fire upon placement. For context, there are two US teams in range of both new enemy teams, each US team with 3 step points.
-Then the example of play says:
"I now need to place the VoF for these two (enemy) units. Since the two cards in their LOS have have the same number of steps it will be by random draw"