Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about: rivers and lakes next to each other, and how to move rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jon doedren
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
https://imgur.com/a/xxr55

In the above picture, if my mech has some form of lake walk, and moves from "1" to "2", does the mech need some form of river walk to go from "2" to "3"? Is that piece that i circled a river, or part of the lake?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johnson Orr
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
Pick 'em Up!
badge
You know my methods, Watson.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The piece you circled is part of the lake. If your mech can walk on lakes, you can move over that portion. The mech does not need to use riverwalk abilities to cross the circled area. A river is always in between two land spaces.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Stewart
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the official FAQ:

Quote:
Can I move a mech/character with Seaworthy or Submerge onto or off of a lake if they don’t have Riverwalk?

Yes. There isn’t a river between your mech/character and the lake. Think of it like this: If you walk along the shore of a lake, is there a river between you and the lake? Nope. It’s just land, then water. Same thing in Scythe–rivers are between two land territories, while a lake is adjacent to land territories.


https://stonemaiergames.com/games/scythe/faq-scythe/
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.