Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Caverna: Cave vs Cave» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trouble Understanding The Housework Action Tile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Gallagher
Canada
Peterborough
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi there.

Not entirely sure what this tile does.

The rule book doesn't seem to include a glossary for some reason.

Looking for a clarification.

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Murr Rockstroh
United States
Fleming Island
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Read page 6 of the rule book about Furnishing a Cavern. That's where that action is explained in detail.

Everything you need to know is in the rule book, it's just not summarized per tile, you need to match the icons to the actions described in it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Silver Robert
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It lets you put up to 2 rooms in your cave, paying n (= nr of dwarfs) food for the ability to build one of the rooms and 5 food or 1 gold for the ability to build the other. Page 6 explains how rooms are furnished.

EDIT: ninja!!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Bell
United States
Richland
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
silverrobert wrote:
It lets you put up to 2 rooms in your cave, paying n (= nr of dwarfs) food for the ability to build one of the rooms and 5 food or 1 gold for the ability to build the other. Page 6 explains how rooms are furnished.

EDIT: ninja!!


Yes! I think the confusion is this is often the first tile that players encounter with the option to choose between two actions or perform both. Good explanation!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Geist
United States
Overland Park
KS
flag msg tools
I could not pay the top choice, food per dwarves in this round, and simply pay 1 gold to take this option, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Ellis
Canada
Brandon
Manitoba
flag msg tools
silverrobert wrote:
It lets you put up to 2 rooms in your cave, paying n (= nr of dwarfs) food for the ability to build one of the rooms and 5 food or 1 gold for the ability to build the other. Page 6 explains how rooms are furnished.

EDIT: ninja!!


It would be a lot of food to build two rooms. If it is round 8, the last round, it would be 4 food for the first room and then 5 food for the second, a total of 9. You can only have a max of 9 food, hungry dwarfs!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.