Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Sol: Last Days of a Star» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activate - must have base and bonus to activate? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brendan Michaud
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Reading the quick set-up. It says you can't activate unless you have all the requirements. Does that mean you can't activate unless you can do both the base & the bonus, even if you aren't the owner of say a sundiver foundry?

Eg.) I use a sundiver foundry in the convection layers. I only have 2 energy cubes, which is enough for the base, but not the bonus. Can I activate that foundry, even though the bonus is going to another player, or am I required to have both, in the event that the owner doesn't take the bonus?

Or

I just have to have enough energy to do the base action?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Monk
United States
Leesburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmb
The base and the bonus are treated separately, even if you are the owner.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendan Michaud
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Carpenito
msg tools
Can I activate a station if I have only enough for the bonus and not the base?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Wise
United States
Tupelo
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you just won't be able to take the bonus.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Carpenito
msg tools
aspiringloser wrote:
Yes, you just won't be able to take the bonus.


I asked the exact opposing question
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Wise
United States
Tupelo
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oops! I don't think the bonus can happen unless the base happens first. If someone else activates your station you get the option to activate the bonus. If you decline, the person activating the station then gets the option to take the bonus.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jodi Sweetman
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Correct - you cannot Activate if you only have the requirements for the bonus amount...you must at least be able to fulfill the base amount to activate. Bonus is optional after that, first for the owner of the station, then for the Activator if the owner has declined.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.