Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Splendor: Cities of Splendor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cities expansion orient - discarding effect on nobles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jordan Vaughn
United States
Westfield
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just played a game where I had already claimed a noble tile but then discarded cards to claim a tier 3 orient card. The rules do not state how this effects previously attracted noble cards. If you dropped below the noble qualification do you lose the noble? Or once you have it claimed it do you keep it regardless?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Writhe Hennessy
Canada
flag msg tools
They should stay imo since you've already earned the noble.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A S
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is there an official ruling here? I'm surprised this wasn't included in the rules...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Henyey
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
We had the same question. We played that the nobles stayed in place, since there was no rule specifically requiring them to leave if their initial requirements were no longer fulfilled. However, it would be preferable to know the game designer's intent.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucas T
msg tools
I'm also curious what is official statement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miguel Gentry
United States
Alaska
flag msg tools
Generally unless the rules specifically state otherwise id say youd still retain the noble.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.