Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Band of Brothers: Screaming Eagles» Forums » Rules

Subject: concealment loss rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Grant Linneberg
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A concealed unit (possibly a dummy) has LOS to a moving concealed unit in open ground. Does the moving unit lose its concealment? If so, does the spotting unit have to prove it's not a dummy?

I think it hinges on whether a dummy is treated just like any other "enemy unit" for the purposes of 15.0.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sushidog wrote:
A concealed unit (possibly a dummy) has LOS to a moving concealed unit in open ground. Does the moving unit lose its concealment?

Yes. The moving unit may also be subject to a rout test during the rout phase.

sushidog wrote:
If so, does the spotting unit have to prove it's not a dummy?

No.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Foster
United States
Malibu
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The concealed dummy unit is treated just like a real unit until exposed.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Skinner
United States
Framingham
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If that unit was not in cover (the dummy moved into LOS), would they both be revealed? So say the moving unit was exposed to be a dummy by a unit that also turned out to be a dummy?

andy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
[This space is intentionally left empty]
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
andyskinner wrote:
If that unit was not in cover (the dummy moved into LOS), would they both be revealed? So say the moving unit was exposed to be a dummy by a unit that also turned out to be a dummy?

andy
First the moving unit reveals itself and only if it is not a decoy does the stationary unit reveal itself. There is never a situation where two decoys reveal and remove each other AFAIK.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Linneberg
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, that's what I thought, but sometimes there's a sort of rules-hangover from other games (like ASL) and things get a little muddled.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Owen Edwards
United Kingdom
Durham
County Durham
flag msg tools
badge
Together down the ages we have fought the long defeat.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Remember, in terms of "the story", a decoy is one or two dudes, it's not simple radio noise - so there is a spotter there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.