Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fanhunter: Urban Warfare» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dispersion 2nd question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alejandro Silva Garreton
Argentina
flag msg tools
Some days ago i asked how this worked, and devir games answered me this:

“Hi, I just wanted to answer your question about the way scatter works in Fanhunter.

The original 2d6 that is rolled is to determine the starting space on the scatter table. That next 1d6 is for how many spaces the shot actually scatters. So if you roll 2d6 and get a 7, and then roll 1d6 and get a 3 the shot will scatter 3 spaces in the 7 direction on the scatter market.

Hope this clears things up!

Adam
Devir Games”

I still have doubts.
Sorry if i missed something

3 spaces from ME, or 3 spaces counting from the 7 square? Can it land off-board?
sorry, i don't really get what "7 direction" means
If i'm ortogonal to the enemy and i get a 2d6 roll of 8 (a corner of the dispersion table), which "direction" is that?
In this drawing, where does ir finally land?

Sorry again
Thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Devir Games
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
publisher
To answer the questions you have:

It would be 3 spaces counting the 7 square

Your other questions I have passed off to the game designer to make sure I can pass on the correct answer to you. He should get back to me in a few days and I will post his response.

Hope this helps!

-Adam
Devir Games

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alejandro Silva Garreton
Argentina
flag msg tools
Of course
I’ll wait
Thx!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Devir Games
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
publisher


Shaggy,

I heard back from David and wanted to update you with the answers.

Shots can go off the table, if they do so the shot counts as missing.

An 8 would be "beyond the original target, to the right".

Hope this helps!
Adam
Devir Games
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.