Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

High Frontier (3rd edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adjacency Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ke Zhang
Netherlands
flag msg tools
What counts as in range for orbital prospecting? Does it ignore Landerburn / Hazards?

2nd Q: What counts as Adjacent factories for a Bernal? Does that ignore Landerburns, (since it can't enter one) and hazards?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Krebbeks
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
HF Glossary wrote:
Adjacent – A spacecraft is adjacent to a position if it is in the next
space, where each intersection, BURN, and site counts as a space.
However, for this purpose, CRASH HAZARDS (including burns
containing crash hazards) and LANDER BURNS (G4) do not count
towards adjacency. Also, sites connected by BUGGY ROADS (B4)
are not adjacent (because line of sight is blocked by the horizon).
• Any space adjacent to one end of a SPACE ELEVATOR (I2) is also
adjacent to the space on the other end.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Skov
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For orbital prospecting, also keep in mind that bodies with an atmospere cannot be prospected from orbit. That includes Venus, Mars, Titan and Neptune, which is represented on the map by the body (not the site hex) having a light-coloured sort of "halo" around it, representing the atmosphere.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Agapow
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
nom_ wrote:
For orbital prospecting, also keep in mind that bodies with an atmospere cannot be prospected from orbit. That includes Venus, Mars, Titan and Neptune, which is represented on the map by the body (not the site hex) having a light-coloured sort of "halo" around it, representing the atmosphere.


Argh. Yes. That's one rule which I keep forgetting. taught a beginners game a few weeks ago and one of them naturally did an orbital prospect of Mars.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.