The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Journey alonh Anduin rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mak logan
Greece
flag msg tools
mb
Hello guys. I play the journey along the Anduin quest which is really hard, but I am a newbie.
At 2B quest card do I add one encounter card in total during quest phase or do I add one encounter card per player?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pietro Pomella
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You are instructed to reveal one additional card each quest phase, so it does not scale, making this effect harsher on solo players.
Whenever something scales off the number of players, the card will specify that.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mak logan
Greece
flag msg tools
mb
Thank you very much for the quick answer. I thought as much vut on the other hand, playing the game with 3 or 4 players would make the game a lot easier..

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Coman
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Two words to make it easier: Forest Snare
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew W
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
uuneter wrote:

I'll give you one more: Dunhere

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tim burns
msg tools
mbmb
Keeper29 wrote:
uuneter wrote:

Yeah but you need to buff him up to get passed the Hill Troll's 3 defense and there aren't a whole lot of attack bonus cards in the core set. That is I'm assuming the OP only has a core set... But after getting The Hunt for Gollum, slap a few Dunedain Marks on him and he's a killing machine.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Brown
New Zealand
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
burns56 wrote:
Keeper29 wrote:
uuneter wrote:

Yeah but you need to buff him up to get passed the Hill Troll's 3 defense and there aren't a whole lot of attack bonus cards in the core set. That is I'm assuming the OP only has a core set... But after getting The Hunt for Gollum, slap a few Dunedain Marks on him and he's a killing machine.