Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rafe
Australia
Darlinghurst
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hi Guys,

Can you explain to me the differences between, Limit once per game and Group limit once per game.

Thanks!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon C
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From the Rules and Reference Guide, "Limits and Maximums":

RRG wrote:

“Limit X per [card/game element]” is a limit that appears on attachment cards, and restricts the number of copies of that card (by title) that can be attached to each designated card or game element.

- Unless stated otherwise, limits are player specific.

- A “group limit,” however, applies to the entire group of investigators. (For example, if an investigator triggers an ability that is “group limit once per game,” no other investigator may trigger that ability during that game.)


So a location (for example) that says "Action: Do X (limit once per game)" means each investigator playing may spend an Action to do X once during the game. A location that says "Action: Do Y (group limit once per game)" means that the group as a whole can only do Y once during the game (or, to be more specific, one investigator from the group can do Y once, then no-one can do it again).
17 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafe
Australia
Darlinghurst
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
LeonardQuirm wrote:
From the Rules and Reference Guide, "Limits and Maximums":

RRG wrote:

“Limit X per [card/game element]” is a limit that appears on attachment cards, and restricts the number of copies of that card (by title) that can be attached to each designated card or game element.

- Unless stated otherwise, limits are player specific.

- A “group limit,” however, applies to the entire group of investigators. (For example, if an investigator triggers an ability that is “group limit once per game,” no other investigator may trigger that ability during that game.)


So a location (for example) that says "Action: Do X (limit once per game)" means each investigator playing may spend an Action to do X once during the game. A location that says "Action: Do Y (group limit once per game)" means that the group as a whole can only do Y once during the game (or, to be more specific, one investigator from the group can do Y once, then no-one can do it again).


Thanks mate!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.