Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dark Souls: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trap Movement & Damage Allocation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Everyone

Just a quick two questions

(1) Can I move on to a trap, trigger it and allocate damage - then move onto another node and so on?

(2) Does weapon (attack) damage stack or do you complete one attack at a time. This can make a huge difference to the game depending on how it works
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Misfiring Chong
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
clickaus wrote:
Hi Everyone

Just a quick two questions

(1) Can I move on to a trap, trigger it and allocate damage - then move onto another node and so on?

(2) Does weapon (attack) damage stack or do you complete one attack at a time. This can make a huge difference to the game depending on how it works


1. Moves are resolved one node at a time, the first move is free and second move onwards cost one stamina. Thus each node you have to resolve a trap that hasn't triggered. Traps do not cause you to "lose" movement even if you take damage.

2. Weapon damage never stack. If you have two weapons, each one is a separate attack. If you have a weapon with repeat option, each time it repeats is counted as an attack and thus armor is calculated.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Misfiring wrote:
clickaus wrote:
Hi Everyone

Just a quick two questions

(1) Can I move on to a trap, trigger it and allocate damage - then move onto another node and so on?

(2) Does weapon (attack) damage stack or do you complete one attack at a time. This can make a huge difference to the game depending on how it works


1. Moves are resolved one node at a time, the first move is free and second move onwards cost one stamina. Thus each node you have to resolve a trap that hasn't triggered. Traps do not cause you to "lose" movement even if you take damage.

2. Weapon damage never stack. If you have two weapons, each one is a separate attack. If you have a weapon with repeat option, each time it repeats is counted as an attack and thus armor is calculated.


Thanks for the explanations
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.