Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Forbidden Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules about flood rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ted jung
msg tools
Hi I have a question about flood rule.
Case: the water level is 4 and only 2 tiles are left(not flooded)
When I finished my turn and draw flood card,
SHOULD I draw 2 left flood card AND 2 card more? (if so, we are definitely lose the game)

OR, I may draw only 2 left flood card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David K.
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that:

If the flood draw pile ever runs out, immediately shuffle the Flood discard pile and stack the cards face down to form a new Flood draw pile. If this happens in the middle of a turn, continue drawing flood cards as necessary from the new pile.


Looks like you will lose.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted jung
msg tools
Thank you for the answer!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mauricio Montoya
Colombia
Medellín
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, never have less tiles than the current flood level, that's how you die.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zed Z
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless you can sandbag.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.