Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Base Game Helo Skill rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wiktor L
msg tools
Hello,

Helo's Once per game skill says, that a player can change other players choice on a crisis card. Does it refer only to choices from the Crisis cards when current player, admiral etc. chooses or can Helo change the effect of crisis when after loosing it president have to choose a new president? Can Helo change chosen president?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Anderson
United States
Moorhead
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It might help to post a specific crisis card you're wondering about, but here's what the FAQ says:

Q: To what kind of choices can Helo apply his Moral Compass?
A: (FAQ): In the answer to the question in the FAQ on how Helo's Moral Compass interacts with Apollo's Choose a Different Path, it is clarified that Helo can only apply his Moral Compass to change the main choice on a "Current Player Chooses...", "Admiral Chooses...", "President Chooses..." or "CAG Chooses..." crisis. It follows that if there is a choice within the choice (e.g., the second option on the Requested Resignation crisis, where the President can choose to hand over the title and otherwise is placed in the Brig), Helo cannot influence that choice within the choice. Furthermore, Helo must make a decision on his Moral Compass before the choice within the choice is made.

So the Current Player/Admiral/President has two choices, Helo can change that choice. But if there's ANOTHER choice within the choice they end up doing, Helo can't do anything about that.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wiktor L
msg tools
That explains it for me, thanks a lot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For reference Helo's OPG is
Quote:
Moral Compass - Once per game, after a player makes a choice on a Crisis Card, you may change it.


That would be interesting if it extended to beyond those parameters...
"Helo says, you should NOT discard the Repair card"
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.