Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Famiglia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Which cards score at the end of the game? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Johnson
United Kingdom
Penzance
Cornwall
flag msg tools
The Chicken of DOOOOOOOOOOM!!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi folks
I just purchased this game in a trade, read the rules, played a dummy two-player game with myself, had some questions, read all the posts here in the rules forum and the FAQ (phew!)...but there's still one thing I can't find the answer to anywhere.
Forgive me if this is obvious, but I can't see explicitly stated anywhere:
At the end of the game, do only the cards in your hand score? OR- only the cards in your play area? OR- all cards?
I'm pretty sure it's both, but, as I say, I can't see it actually stated anywhere. Just thought it was worth clearing up.
Sorry if I'm being dense / pedantic / both!
Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iceland
Reykjavík
flag msg tools
badge
The black wind howls... One among you will shortly perish...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From memory: all cards score.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Bateson
United Kingdom
Ross-on-Wye
flag msg tools
badge
Oi! Hands off...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bongoHerman wrote:
From memory: all cards score.


Yes, this is correct.

The rules are not the best - there was ambiguity over the 'can green cards represent green cards?' question for a long time.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Johnson
United Kingdom
Penzance
Cornwall
flag msg tools
The Chicken of DOOOOOOOOOOM!!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ousgg wrote:
bongoHerman wrote:
From memory: all cards score.


Yes, this is correct.

The rules are not the best - there was ambiguity over the 'can green cards represent green cards?' question for a long time.


Yep, that was one of several questions I had, along with 'do the yellow brute cards reduce the value of other cards up to their value or exactly their value', but they were all answered in the forums and FAQ.

Re. the end game scoring, it's weird that nowhere in the rules does it say 'add up all the points on the cards in your hand and your play area'. Seems obvious, but maybe it just needed saying.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FWIW the Famiglia rules PDF which I have says:
Famiglia rules PDF wrote:
Both players count the victory points of all their cards (both hand cards and cards in their play areas).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Johnson
United Kingdom
Penzance
Cornwall
flag msg tools
The Chicken of DOOOOOOOOOOM!!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
russ wrote:
FWIW the Famiglia rules PDF which I have says:
Famiglia rules PDF wrote:
Both players count the victory points of all their cards (both hand cards and cards in their play areas).


Dammit.
You're right.
I missed it.
I was sooooo sure it wasn't there.
Now don't I feel like a fool. blush

Anyway - great game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.