Hi folks I just purchased this game in a trade, read the rules, played a dummy two-player game with myself, had some questions, read all the posts here in the rules forum and the FAQ (phew!)...but there's still one thing I can't find the answer to anywhere. Forgive me if this is obvious, but I can't see explicitly stated anywhere: At the end of the game, do only the cards in your hand score? OR- only the cards in your play area? OR- all cards? I'm pretty sure it's both, but, as I say, I can't see it actually stated anywhere. Just thought it was worth clearing up. Sorry if I'm being dense / pedantic / both! Thank you!
The rules are not the best - there was ambiguity over the 'can green cards represent green cards?' question for a long time.
Yep, that was one of several questions I had, along with 'do the yellow brute cards reduce the value of other cards up to their value or exactly their value', but they were all answered in the forums and FAQ.
Re. the end game scoring, it's weird that nowhere in the rules does it say 'add up all the points on the cards in your hand and your play area'. Seems obvious, but maybe it just needed saying.