Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Lisboa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Refilling City Tiles in the end of the turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
orlando lopes de sa
Belgium
Brussels - Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
Guys,

Sorry if this was already asked, but I just wanted to be sure.
Imagine that in a player's turn he builds, let's say, a brown store taking a city tile from the brown offer. The next player decides to follow and also build a store. Since the player had built a brown store, he can't build a brown store because there are no city tiles available in the brown offer, correct? These will only be refilled in the end of the player's turn.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan
United States
Longwood
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
100% correct. Same with decree cards. Anyone who follows there will have a reduced selection.

The only difference is public buildings. Those refill immediately if I recall.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hodgson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this is how we played it and how we read the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
orlando lopes de sa
Belgium
Brussels - Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
Great guys, thank you very much.
It's an extra strategy layer when others can potentially follow you.
Really great game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Thibodeau
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How about the blue buildings? There are "regular big" blue buildings and smaller ones. We played that if player A builds a big blue and player B follows, he can still build a small blue. Is that right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edwin Meertens
Netherlands
Rotterdam
flag msg tools
You gotta hang on to the trip you're on
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fardoche wrote:
How about the blue buildings? There are "regular big" blue buildings and smaller ones. We played that if player A builds a big blue and player B follows, he can still build a small blue. Is that right?


Yes, the other blue building will still be on offer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.