Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Thing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question of the 'Final Confrontation'. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Noah Cline
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Greetings! I have a quick question about the 'Final Confrontation' and how this encounter works.

1) The 'free' thing is the encounter itself correct?

2) After the PC's has won and defeated the 'free thing' do all the weapons, auto-successes, or both get discarded before the next thing gets revealed?

3)When 'The Thing' reveals an NPC thing that the PC's have to fight (after the 'free' thing is defeated), do the PCs get to draw their hand back up to five? (Like the encounter is starting all over again from the beginning), or are they forced to only fight with the cards they have left.

4) If a PC-Thing is reveals himself, does he get the four action action cards like he would have during a blood test reveal, or no?

Thanks in advance!
Noah.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian S.
United States
Miniapples
Minisoda
flag msg tools
01010011 01001000 01000001 01001100 01001100 00100000 01010111 01000101 00100000 01010000 01001100 01000001 01011001 00100000 01000001 00100000 01000111 01000001 01001101 01000101 00111111
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ndo360 wrote:
1) The 'free' thing is the encounter itself correct?
Yes.

ndo360 wrote:
2) After the PC's has won and defeated the 'free thing' do all the weapons, auto-successes, or both get discarded before the next thing gets revealed?
Weapons and auto-successes are single use cards.

ndo360 wrote:
3)When 'The Thing' reveals an NPC thing that the PC's have to fight (after the 'free' thing is defeated), do the PCs get to draw their hand back up to five? (Like the encounter is starting all over again from the beginning), or are they forced to only fight with the cards they have left.
Drawing up happens in the Draw Phase, so there is no drawing up to five between fighting Things.

ndo360 wrote:
4) If a PC-Thing is reveals himself, does he get the four action action cards like he would have during a blood test reveal, or no?
No, but auto-success cards played by PC Things now work in reverse by *increasing* the number of successes necessary for the Outpost Players.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Noah Cline
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Thanks for the clarification!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.