Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activity Level - Easy Question But I'm a Noob rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad Koziey
Canada
Oakville
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I might be over thinking this, just learning the game.

Engaged: 2+ Friendly or Enemy occupied cards are under VOF markers.

So if 1 friendly card and 1 enemy card have VOF markers the Activity Level would NOT be Engaged but Contact

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Tresman
United Kingdom
Christchurch
Dorset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
CrackerJack747 wrote:
I might be over thinking this, just learning the game.

Engaged: 2+ Friendly or Enemy occupied cards are under VOF markers.

So if 1 friendly card and 1 enemy card have VOF markers the Activity Level would NOT be Engaged but Contact

Thanks

I would say engaged as any 2 occupied cards have VoF is engaged, it does not say friendly and enemy . Nor does it say 2 of either friendly or enemy.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Lacock
United States
Wylie
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree.. You are engaged. The key word is the 'or'.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
This was addressed before:

Fields of Fire » Forums » Rules
Re: Activity levels during WP strike, & PC
chad56s wrote:
WP does have a VOF, but it's not on a friendly card. I guess you'd drop the contact level, though it doesn't make much sense.

This was changed in the errata. I quote:

Quote:
9.1 (Correction):
Remove “friendly” from the definitions of Contact, Engaged, and Heavily Engaged. Contact can occur when a US unit places a VOF Marker even if the enemy unit does not.

So for contact level determination it's irrelevant whose card it is, so long it has a VOF marker.

john
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.