Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sector 6» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chain reactions do not happen? and 3-way corner question.... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry Nehring
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmb
To clarify the rules, if one sector rotates only the ones immediately connected to its gears will move. Those gears will not, then, cause the gears connected to their gears to move.

For example:
A touches only B's gear but B touches the gears of C & D.
When A rotates only B will move. C & D remain stationary.

Is this correct?


Also:
If three tiles share gears in the same corner should I assume that the moving one influences the other two, despite the fact that they would normally just lock up? (assuming my first assumption was correct?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
casey hall
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's been my understanding as well. When rotating a tile, only tiles directly connected to it are affected, and only their connection to the original tile is considered.

So both of your assumptions are correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Manuel Moreno Ramos
Spain
Cádiz
Cádiz
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

As you said, chain reactions are not allowed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.