Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Abyss» Forums » Rules

Subject: Instant Lord effects and Refilling the Court timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guy McCann
United States
Lexington
South Carolina
flag msg tools
I know it's been asked in the past and I have yet to see anything official, so I'm hoping that by posting again, there might be something officially answered.

Rules show an implied progression of Recruit Lord, Lord Powers, Refill the Court. And I would lean towards that as being the proper way to play. However both the said Lord's power and the refilling are both to be done immediately, are they technically done simultaneously?

Scenario A:
- Traitor recruited and there are 2 other Lords available in the Court
- Traitor Power activates and he must select one of the 2 remaining Lords
- Player gains 2 Pearls and Refills the Court

Scenario B:
- Traitor recruited and there are 2 other Lords available in the Court
- Player gains 2 Pearls and Refills the Court
- Traitor Power activates and he must select one of the newly refilled Lords

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wojciech JasiƄski
Poland
flag msg tools
Look at this:
https://boardgamegeek.com/article/17796164#17796164
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.