Paweł
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
US 7th Army is in the ZOC of IT Corps and is marked for attack this round:

US 7th Army successfully attacks IT Corps in Syracuse and eliminates it, so it looks like this now:

Quote:
9.52 says:
Advancing units myst stop on entering an enemy ZOC. The may not move from one enemy ZOC to another.


Does ZOC of an unit that has been eliminated or has retreated still counts as ZOC that we would be moving from? Or maybe when a defending unit is removed from its hex (elimination/retreat) it stops projecting an ZOC on attacking unit and the restriction from 9.52 doesn't exist anymore?

In example above is it allowed for the 7th Army to advance to Syracuse hex after eliminating IT Corps or it is prohibited due to leaving the IT Corps ZOC (that was there before combat) and entering ZOC of GE Pz Corps and GE Corps?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve C
United States
Princeton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only MECH units have ZOC into the 6 adjacent hexes.

So cannot answer your question since wrongly stated.
7th Army moves up anyways.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve C
United States
Princeton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also Note: Allied TAC air Interdiction mission cancels all Axis Mech ZOCs within airfield range.

IMO, this is a big feature of the game for trapping the Axis germs...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paweł
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GenChaos wrote:
Only MECH units have ZOC into the 6 adjacent hexes.

So cannot answer your question since wrongly stated.
7th Army moves up anyways.


Thanks, I forgot that part.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Rinella
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a unit is no longer on the map it isn't in a hex therefore it could not be exerting any kind of Zone of Control.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cavallari
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Eliminated units do not leave their ZOCs behind. Your U.S. unit can advance into the hex.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.