Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cosmic Encounter: Cosmic Eons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Foreign Aid and Force Field rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Harry Stifleson
msg tools
Hey guys, just a quick question over the use of Force Field and its use before/after Foreign Aid alliances.

Can Force Field be used before a Foreign Aid alliance is forged (thus the card can't be 'gifted') - or can it only be used after the alliance has been forged (and so the card is 'gifted' - and accepted - before ships are sent away).

One of our players tried to effectively nerf the whole deal so that a card could not be transferred, while it was argued that FF can only be played after alliances are made, and until the 'transaction' is complete, there is technically no alliance yet.

It led to a, let's say, passionate debate about it. What say you?

A) Force Field can only be played once an Alliance with Foreign Aid is complete (main player gets +1 card from ally)

OR

B) Force Field can be played before the Foreign Aid is complete (main player does not get card or option to ally)

Thanks in advance for your input
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Reda
United States
Herndon
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Guess the games in my uberbadge!
badge
My favorite game is Cosmic Encounter.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Force Field is played after the alliances are all fully formed, so it cannot stop Foreign Aid from occurring.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.