Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Assault: Tactical Combat in Europe – 1985» Forums » Rules

Subject: HQ's & stacking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Perry Pender
United Kingdom
Helston
Cornwall
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

I understand that HQ's are a 1 step unit, but does this count towards stacking? in other words when using road movement an American Tank company of a HQ section and 3 Platoons at full strength would be 7 steps in total so could not move as a stack due to being 1 over the legal maximum RULE:9A.

Or do you not count the step a HQ unit inherently has when adding your steps up?

Cheers

Perry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nadir Elfarra
United States
Pasadena
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Don't make me throw this thing!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are a unit like any other, so their one-step counts towards stacking.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Perry Pender
United Kingdom
Helston
Cornwall
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nadir,

Hi and thanks for the clarity on that one, just got back into the system after a long time away and was not sure on how HQ's were played due to that fact that most systems allow HQ's to 'free' stack as it were.

cheers

Perry
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.