Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jump question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Vers
United States
New York
flag msg tools
If you have a zombie in your zone can you use jump at all or you can only move to an adjacent zone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jump has all the Movement penalties of a normal Movement Action. Thus, it costs one additional Action per Zombie in your Zone in order to use Jump.

If there is one Zombie in the one, it would cost two actions to use Jump. Two Zombies in your Zone would require three actions and so on. Note that these are the same costs you would have to pay to move out of the same Zone via a normal movement action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Vers
United States
New York
flag msg tools
But Jump lets you move 2 and you need 2 moves to get off a zone you're in with a zombie. So if a zombie starts in your zone and you jump, do you just move 1 zone away?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kill516 wrote:
But Jump lets you move 2 and you need 2 moves to get off a zone you're in with a zombie. So if a zombie starts in your zone and you jump, do you just move 1 zone away?

It doesn't give you the equivalent of two Move actions, you take it as an action to move that distance, so you are just paying the additional fee of actions for Zombies in your Zone.

If you only want to move 1 Zone, take a normal Move Action, which also costs two of your actions if there is a single Zombie in your Zone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hopefully your survivor has Slippery as well... Oh nevermind. Jump and Slippery don't work together.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.