Matthew Bradley
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I believe I know the answer, but I'll ask anyway for peace of mind:

The Swamp Thing oversized Super Hero card from Crisis 1 states:
"During your turn, you are considered to control each Location in the Line-Up and in play."

This DOES NOT include oversized Multiverse Location cards, correct?

I remember reading somewhere that the Swamp Thing Hero Card's game text does not include oversized Multiverse Location cards, and to me at least, this makes sense.

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathaniel Yamaguchi
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He does not control Multiverse Locations. Just the regular Locations that are included in the main decks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Correct, it does not include Multiverse Locations. Swamp Thing is called out in the rulebook on this topic, so that explains your recollection.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.