Subject: Multiple games? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Evan
Australia
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all, I'm just beginning this and am only about 3 hours in.

A friend and I are playing it so far, but I'm aware that I'm going to want to play solo pretty soon.

Whats the best way to do this? Is there a way for the save function to hold multiple games, even if I'm taking video of all the card status's?

Is it possible for me to play a different curse as a solo game and not spoil anything for the Voracious Goddess? Or do they overlap?

Thanks all

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
barry Doublet
France
epernay
Other
flag msg tools
Mad Crazy Fool !!!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Buy a second copy...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
This is discussed at length in several threads (e.g. #1829955). In short: it's not feasible, and not possible without a tremendous amount of error-prone bookkeeping (keep in mind that misplacing/mis-recording a card can leave the game in an unwinnable state).
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan
Australia
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys. Yeah, I had been wondering if the only way was to buy again! please noooooo

I wonder if an Ipad version will ever be released for this...?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lines J. Hutter
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I play several campaigns parallel and just write down the state of the game (the cards in the save piles). Doesn't take much longer than 10 minutes. Same goes for "loading" an old campaign again. There are some sheets in the file section made for that.
You need to know the game a bit. For some cards it's not enough to write down the card numbers only (like the 050 cards). You need to write down the card names (or their Axxxx numbers).
Anyway, for me it works well.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Bredon
United States
Sunnyvale
California