Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Legendary Encounters: An Alien Deck Building Game Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo Coordinate rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lee Edwards
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The solo coordinate rule:
Quote:
Coordinate in Solo Play. If you are playing a solo game with a single Avatar, once per turn, you may discard a card with Coordinate to draw a card.

Can you use a Coordinate card's class/crew abilities and its attack/recruit points before discarding it?

Or are you required to discard the card, unused, straight from your hand of cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Rankine
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I think it means discard from your hand. If you got the benefits of the coordinate card The text would have read something along the lines of, after you play a coordinate card, you may then discard it and draw another card.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Edwards
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm still unsure. The wording of the solo rule sounds very much like the "Once this turn" rule found on page 16 of the base game rule book.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jansson
Sweden
Trollhättan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no room for interpretation here.

It means you take a card with the word "coordinate" printed on it from your hand and place it in your discard pile, then you draw a card from your deck.

You are limited to doing this once per turn, other cards with coordinate in your hand must be played normally or not played at all.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joey Lujan
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmb
discard from your hand. otherwise it would say to play it, rather than discard it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.