Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Flip City: Wilderness» Forums » Rules

Subject: A doubt concerning the Wind Farm rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Burgess
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing this game just now, I had a sudden doubt about how the Wind Farm works. The text on the cards is “Additionally, you may flip once during this Building phase +” and then it had a coin flip symbol showing “2”.

I’ve always understood this to mean that you get two extra coins for the purposes of flipping, but it could equally mean that the card you want to flip costs two more to do so.

I couldn’t find anything explicit in the rules to clear this up, so have I just missed something obvious? I’d be keen to know if someone can point to a definitive rule that shows what this means for sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Van Zandt
United States
South Ogden
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
badge
PlayTMG.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your initial assumption is correct. It does not make it more expensive. meeple
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Burgess
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That’s official enough for me - thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.