Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » General

Subject: do i mix the saga cards with all the other cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastian
Germany
Herne
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hi,

when i buy saga expansions, do i mix the player cards with all the cards i have?

so that i for example use a hero from a saga expansion to play through kahazadum.

or are those sets meant to be seperated from the main cycles?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Coman
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Most of them you can. The Hobbit saga has a special Bilbo hero, and the LotR has a Frodo hero which you only use in those sagas. They have unique spheres.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Corbett
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
What Todd said, and the instruction booklet for the saga is very specific about which cards can and can't be used in the saga, and also, which saga cards can and can't be used in non-saga adventures.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Another way to look at it... if a player card is Leadership, Spirit, Lore, Tactics, or Neutral, then standard rules apply regardless of which box/AP the card came in.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.