Brian Lelas
Ireland
Dublin
Dublin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
ACTING TALENT!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We are trying to figure out if the Ring Bearer player takes corruption as a result of this.

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierce Ostrander
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nothing.

Edit: Exception: there is a card in War of the Ring: Warriors of Middle-earth that specifically says that if the shadow player moves a SPIDER unit to the fellowship's last known location, then it inflicts 1 corruption.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Lelas
Ireland
Dublin
Dublin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
ACTING TALENT!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierce Ostrander
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See above for exception.

Also - the opposite is not the same.

If the fellowship moves through, into or out of a SP controlled Stronghold, then is suffer's consequences during the hunt that may indirectly yield more corruption.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Nothing happens, but having one or more shadow units in the last known position of the fellowship does provide one reroll during the hunt. A total of three rerolls are possible. Each is provided by a different condition:

1. One or more shadow units in last known position.
2. One or more nazgul in last known position.
3. Shadow controlled stronghold in last known position.

Keep in mind that no failed die can be rerolled more than once. Multiple rerolls only help if there is more than one fsiled hunt die.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fubar awol wrote:
Also - the opposite is not the same.

If the fellowship moves through, into or out of a SP controlled Stronghold, then is suffer's consequences during the hunt that may indirectly yield more corruption.

... but only if the Fellowship is revealed (unless a relevant Event card says otherwise) and the Stronghold was originally controlled by the Shadow.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Krieghund wrote:
. . . and the Stronghold was originally controlled by the Shadow.


Really? The rules only say "A Stronghold controlled by the Shadow player". It does not say they have to be one of the starting Shadow strongholds...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They say that for Hunt re-rolls. For an extra tile draw, they say "a Shadow Stronghold still controlled by the Shadow player".
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Krieghund wrote:
They say that for Hunt re-rolls. For an extra tile draw, they say "a Shadow Stronghold still controlled by the Shadow player".


Oh, I see. Sorry for the confusion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.