Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

DOOM: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Line of sight along the edge of a blocking space? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Arjen Schouten
Netherlands
Veenendaal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See the below two images. Can the rightmost Marine and the Revenant trace line of sight to eachother? In both cases I would argue yes, extrapolating from the example in the rules about LoS past the corner of a wall. But there's no example like the below in the rules reference.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Ludlam
United Kingdom
Birmingham
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it would only be blocked if there was a figure on the other side
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arjen Schouten
Netherlands
Veenendaal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, so it is as I thought it is.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.