Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Engagement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mak logan
Greece
flag msg tools
mb
1.During engagement phase can I voluntarily engage an enemy engaged with another player or I can only choose enemies from staging area?

2.Do I make engagement checks for already engaged enemies? Or no?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
1. Only staging area, you need special effects to pull stuff off other players.

2. No, they stay where they are unless a card effects says otherwise.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris M
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Weltenreiter wrote:
1. Only staging area, you need special effects to pull stuff off other players.

2. No, they stay where they are unless a card effects says otherwise.


This is correct and here are the sources:

Quote:
1. First, each player has the option to engage one enemy in the staging area. [Core Set rules, p. 16]

2. The first player compares his threat level against the engagement cost of each of the enemy cards in the staging area. [Core Set rules, p. 16]
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.