Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Strike of the Eagle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on battle modifier cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam French
United States
Escondido
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
I was a little confused about the following: in the rulebook it says that 7.4.1 2. Combat Modifier Card"Each player must play a card that will modify their Combat value. " Does this mean that if you go with blindy draw from the deck that if you draw a zero card that you keep drawing cards until you get something that is not a zero since a zero does not modify your combat value? I just wanted to clarify that that would be true.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Berg Asklev Hansen
Denmark
Vejle
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. If you draw a zero your combat value is just modified by +0
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
uwe eickert
United States
Fremont
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Brian is correct.

Gunter
Academy Games
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam French
United States
Escondido
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for the responses. I thought that was the answer based just on how most games work, but the wording made me wonder whether that was correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.