Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

FAB: The Bulge» Forums » Rules

Subject: 8.23 - Reinforce a battle with a Special Action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marco Poutré
Canada
St-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Yes... I still like 'em 35 years later...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rulebook wrote:
8.23 Reinforce a Battle (Combat or Breakthrough Phase)

Each Special Action spent allows one unit in good order from an adjacent uncontested area to reinforce a declared combat (Defender only). This reinforcing unit may not violate stacking, may not reinforce a battle involving only assets (4.35), and may not be designated as the point unit unless the original point unit is eliminated.


I know it may sound dumb but since it's not explicitly stated, I thought I would ask : Is the reinforcing unit moved to the battle area?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Łukasz
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
Non vi sed virtute, not armis sed arte paritur victoria.
badge
e^{i · π} + 1 = 0
Avatar
mb
As far as I remember how we played it, the answer is yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Carroll
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
Soli Deo Gloria!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it is.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.