Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Argent: The Consortium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Possession + Council Chambers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Celia Ishoon
msg tools
Can I use Possession to gain a second mage in th Council Chambers?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Venters
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
If you want to sing out...
badge
Music is the sound of human emotion
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sea Bee Blue wrote:
Can I use Possession to gain a second mage in th Council Chambers?

Thanks!


Quote:
When any effect forces you to alter the placement or position of mages, you must do so in a way such that all placements are still legal after the effect ends. If an effect would create a situation where a legal placement of mages cannot be created, the effect fails to work and is consumed with no change in game state.


Possession allows you to swap the ownership of a mage. However, the text on the Council Chamber (side A) states, "No more than 1 Mage per player in this room." Thus, while using Possession you cannot create the state such that you have more than 1 mage in the Council Chamber.

Side B has no mage limit, so the point is moot if using that side.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.