Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Wings of Glory: WW1 Rules and Accessories Pack» Forums » Rules

Subject: Immelmann question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Danick Cloutier
Canada
St-Fabien
Québec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I recently got the game and after some play I was wondering if this move is legal:

Straight-Immelmann-straight-Immelmann-staight-Immelmann-straight-Immelmann-straight and so fort...

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael McFall
United States
Killeen
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's legal, just not smart.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey Nolin
Japan
Nakamachi, Hiroshima
Hiroshima-ken
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I get dizzy just thinking about it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mayor Jim
United States
Fort Wright
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Vote Often!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your pilot will lose his cookies and the plane will be ripped apart gulp but it's legal
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
It seems a bit difficult to execute in practise unless you have a manoeuvre deck with two Immelmann cards, though... the Immelmann-capable aircraft I own would be restricted to straight-Immelmann-straight-straight-Immelmann-straight and so on.

Regards,
Oerjan
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Darlage
United States
Columbus
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oerjan wrote:
It seems a bit difficult to execute in practise unless you have a manoeuvre deck with two Immelmann cards, though... the Immelmann-capable aircraft I own would be restricted to straight-Immelmann-straight-straight-Immelmann-straight and so on.

Regards,
Oerjan


It'd be more like straight-Immelmann-straight/Immelmann-straight-straight/Immelmann-straight-straight and so on with a standard maneuver deck.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duke
United States
Wynne
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you Immelmann on the 3rd phase,

then next turn first phase 1 straight, then immelmann, then straight,

Next turn Immelmann, straight...something else.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danick Cloutier
Canada
St-Fabien
Québec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to be clear, my question is: does the straight move after an Immelmann also count as a straight move before an Immelmann?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrea Angiolino
Italy
Rome
European Union
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes!!!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.