Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Duel of Ages II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Special ability use of the HQ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Moisés Solé
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi. Rules explain what happens when your HQ is destroyed. It is very clear, but it ends with "Special ability use of HQ is unaffected".

My question is: What is this "Special ability use" this rule speaks of? I can't see any way in the rules to use HQ other than to destroy it (and repair it, of course). The tribute gathering is specifically denied by the HQ destruction.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
referee wrote:
My question is: What is this "Special ability use" this rule speaks of?


Some characters have special abilities that require use of their HQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moisés Solé
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Makes sense. Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.