Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Champions of Midgard» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two combat questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael van den Beld
Netherlands
Heemstede
Noord-Holland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
- Can you "run" from combat after you've committed viking warriors? We had one guy last weekend fighting the draugr which gives out "blame" at the start off every round. He ended up doing 4 or 5 rounds, would he be able to stop fighting by choice? Or you just continue to either the viking run out the monster is defeated or both (not in this case since the draugr doesn't damage?

- Another question, what happens when you are fighting a monster that deals 2 damage and you have only 1 die left with a shield? Do you block the first attack and die from the second, or does a shield equal a saved die for that round of combat and could you go one more round?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Diogo Poupado
Portugal
Ourém
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mvdbeld wrote:
- Can you "run" from combat after you've committed viking warriors? We had one guy last weekend fighting the draugr which gives out "blame" at the start off every round. He ended up doing 4 or 5 rounds, would he be able to stop fighting by choice? Or you just continue to either the viking run out the monster is defeated or both (not in this case since the draugr doesn't damage?

Vikings? Run? MWAHAHAHAHA laughlaugh
On a serious note: no.

Mvdbeld wrote:
- Another question, what happens when you are fighting a monster that deals 2 damage and you have only 1 die left with a shield? Do you block the first attack and die from the second, or does a shield equal a saved die for that round of combat and could you go one more round?

You block 1 damage and receive 1 damage. So the warrior dies.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cee marcus
Bolivia
La Paz
La Paz
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That doesn't seem right, I'd save the warrior
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.